Sunday school

CHILDREN'S SUNDAY SCHOOL LINK


STUDENT MINISTRIES SUNDAY SCHOOL LINK


ADULT SUNDAY SCHOOL CLASSES

9:30 and 10:50 Classes Available


Adults - are you interested in joining a Sunday School class? 

Contact patty.henson@lakewoodumc.org to help direct you to a class that will fit your schedule.


9:30 AM SUNDAY SCHOOL CLASSES:

Discovery studies a variety of Bible-based topics, with one main teacher. The class includes those aged 55+ and enjoys spirited discussions. Journeying Through the Bible and The Books of Acts are the current topic of study. This class will be led by Skip Simmons and Tom Miller.  Contact Ginny Robertson at ginny.robertson.tx@gmail.com or lumcdiscovery@gmail.com for more information. *Founders Court


Faith Builders is for families with school-age  and college-age children. This class is led by rotating facilitators and builds their faith though studying and living out God’s Word, currently this class is studying 1 and 2 Peter.  They support local missions and have monthly fellowship gatherings.  Contact Misty Celli at misty.celli@lakewoodumc.org or Mary Lynn Broyles at frogfish@swbell.net for more information.  *A205


Family Matters holds lively discussions! They rotate their facilitators on a weekly basis. They are currently studying Epic of Eden by Sandra Richter. All adults 30+ welcome. If you have any other questions about this class, please contact Howard Volz at howard.volz@sbcglobal.net. *E205 


Horizons is made up of fun-loving adults of all ages. This class selects their own curriculum and has a rotation of facilitators. They are currently studying Struggles. For more information, please contact Jeff Eby at LoneStarJeffE@att.net. *FC110 (Wesley Room)


New Beginnings is a place for those who haven't been a part of a Sunday School group for some time (or ever). Adults of all ages are welcome. Currently This is How We Know by John David Walt is being studied. For more information contact Tina Smith at tina.smith4110@gmail.com or Mary Ann Sweet at masweet57@gmail.com. *FC209


Pathfinders is for all adults, all ages. They focus on spiritual growth, fellowship, building faith, Bible study, and life application. Their current topic of study is HALF TRUTHS: God Helps Those Who Help Themselves and Other Things the Bible Doesn't Say  by Adam Hamilton. For more information, please contact Francois Vorster at francois.vorster@comcast.net. *E202 (The Lookout)


Visions is for all adults age 20's - 40's. Their goal is to grow spiritually in order to strengthen the bond between ourselves, our spouses, and God. This is a joint study with Explorers Sunday school class, currently studying Grace Is Greater by Kyle Idleman, a study in Ephesians. Please contact Terry Box at terry.box@comcast.net or Deanna Lowenstein at deanna.lowenstein@gmail.com for more information. *A201


20/30s Ministry is for young adults age 20's - 30's.  This is a discussion-driven Bible study with a wide range of topics from various books of the Bible. For more information contact Pastor Shuler Sitsch at shuler.sitsch@lakewoodumc.org. *Children's Chapel (near the nursery)


10:50 AM SUNDAY SCHOOL CLASSES:

Mead is for older adults, but adults of all ages are welcome.  Led by Mariella Carr, the Mead class focuses on deep Bible study and is currently studying Epic of Eden by J. Ellsworth Kalas.  Please contact Bill Krumel at bkrumel@comcast.net for any additional information. *Founders Court


Searchers is for adults of all ages who want to enhance their understanding of Christian principles as they relate to contemporary issues.  Led by Don Bates, they are currently studying How Jesus Became God (24 week study) by Dr. Ehrman. Please contact Connie Kear at CDK12907@att.net for any additional information. *FC209


Women of the Word (WOW) is for women of all ages. Their curriculum is from the Adult Bible Studies Uniform Series, with two facilitators. Their current study is the Adult Bible Study Series from Cokesbury - Winter Study. For more information please contact Barbara Kendall at barbkendall57@msn.com. *E118 (Timothy Room)


*For contact info, please call the church office at 281-370-2273.