Sunday school

CHILDREN'S SUNDAY SCHOOL LINK


STUDENT MINISTRIES SUNDAY SCHOOL LINK


ADULT SUNDAY SCHOOL CLASSES

9:30 and 10:50 Classes Available


SUNDAY SCHOOL KICKOFF

Adults - are you interested in joining a Fall Sunday School class? Follow this link for more information: Download a .pdf of the class schedules, studies, and leaders here.

Still unsure? Contact patty.henson@lakewoodumc.org to help direct you to a class that will fit your schedule.


9:30 AM SUNDAY SCHOOL CLASSES:

NEW CLASS FORMING! This new class is for ages 30-50 and will be a scripture-focused class this is discussion based. Contact Kris Ramos at kris.ramos@lakewoodumc.org for more information. *Scout Building


Discovery studies a variety of Bible-based topics, with one main teacher. The class includes those aged 55+ and enjoys spirited discussions. 1st, 2nd, & 3rd John is the current topic of study. Skip Simmons will be the primary teacher and will not be using a study guide. Contact Ginny Robertson at JHRVER@aol.com for more information. *Founders Court


Explorers is for families with school-age  and college-age children.  The class selects curriculum that is Bible-focused and class volunteers lead weekly sessions. Currently Sandra Richter's Epic of Eden is being studied. For more information, please contact Derek Wrobbel at dwrobbel@gmail.com. *A205


Family Matters holds lively discussions! They rotate their facilitators on a weekly basis. They are currently studying Handbook of Christian Living by Charles Stanely. All adults 30+ welcome. If you have any other questions about this class, please contact Howard Volz at howard.volz@sbcglobal.net. *E205 


Horizons is made up of fun-loving adults of all ages. This class selects their own curriculum and has a rotation of facilitators. They are currently studying Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, and Song of Solomon. For more information, please contact Jeff Eby at LoneStarJeffE@att.net. *FC110 (Wesley Room)


New Beginnings is a place for those who haven't been a part of a Sunday School group for some time (or ever). Adults of all ages are welcome. Currently Sandra Richter's Epic of Eden is being studied. For more information contact Tina Smith at tina.smith4110@gmail.com. *FC209


Pathfinders is for all adults, all ages. They focus on spiritual growth, fellowship, building faith, Bible study, and life application. Their current topic of study is Relatable by Louie Giglio. For more information, please contact Travis Dougherty at travisdougherty@sbcglobal.net or Steve Sarmiento at sarmidad@sbcglobal.net. *E202 (The Lookout)


Surveyors is for adults of all ages. They have Bible-based lecture and discussion. They are currently discussing the Book of Matthew.  For any additional information please contact Jim Windsor at windsorjames9912@comcast.net. *E118 (Timothy Room)


Visions is for all adults age 20's - 40's. Their goal is to grow spiritually in order to strengthen the bond between ourselves, our spouses, and God. They are currently studying Living the Life of Discipleship. Please contact Katherine Elkins at katherine.elkins@gmail.com, Terry Box at terry.box@comcast.net or Deanna Lowenstein at deanna.lowenstein@gmail.com for more information. *A201


Young Adults is a class for young adults in their 20's and 30's. They will discuss Bible-based life with a wide range of topics.  Currently they are studying and exploring various books of the Bible. For any additional information please contact Pastor Daniel Childs at Daniel.childs@lakewoodumc.org. *Children's Chapel (near the nursery)


10:50 AM SUNDAY SCHOOL CLASSES:

Mead is a class for Senior adults, with a curriculum from the Adult Bible Studies Uniform series. The Grand Sweep by J. Ellsworth Kalas is currently being studied. Contact Bill Krumel at bkrumel@comcast.net for any additional information. *Founders Court


Searchers is for adults of all ages who want to enhance their understanding of Christian principles as they relate to contemporary issues.  They are currently studying Epic of Eden by Sandra Richter. Please contact Connie Kear at CDK12907@att.net for any additional information. *FC209


Women of the Word (WOW) is for women of all ages. Their curriculum is from the Adult Bible Studies Uniform Series, with two facilitators. Their current topic of study is Mark by NT Wright. For more information please contact Barbara Kendall at barbkendall57@msn.com. *E118 (Timothy Room)


*For contact info, please call the church office at 281-370-2273.